Keyboard and working hand


Columbia State operates as Tennessee’s first community college as a part of the Tennessee Board of Regents.

The governing structure of the College includes the President, Provost (Academic Head), and Vice President for Financial and Administrative Services. These three individuals comprise the College Cabinet.

Supporting the Cabinet is the Leadership Council. These people represent the various operating departments and divisions of the College:

Associate Vice President for Business Services
Associate Vice President for Faculty, Curriculum and Programs
Associate Vice President for Information Technology
Associate Vice President for Student Services
Dean of Extended Campuses
Dean of Health Sciences
Dean of Humanities and Social Sciences
Dean of Science Technology and Math
Assistant to the President for Access and Diversity
Director of Facility Services
Director of Human Resources
Director of Institutional Research
Director of Marketing
Executive for Advancement
Faculty Senate Chair
Professional Staff Chair
Support Staff Chair

A Great Place To Start. Invest in Columbia State.

1665 Hampshire Pike, Columbia TN 38401 | 931-540-2722
Content © 1996-2013 Columbia State - All Rights Reserved. Columbia State Community College, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.