Sixth Annual Maury County Choral Festival

Sixth Annual Maury County Choral Festival
Feb. 27, 2014      6:00 p.m.
Columbia Central High School
921 Lion Parkway, Columbia, TN

This year’s festival, sponsored by Columbia State Community College’s Lyceum Committee and Music Department, will feature elementary, middle school and high school choirs from Maury County. Each participating choir in the festival will perform several choral pieces (chosen by their individual choral directors). Members of the Columbia State Community College Chorus will join Columbia Central’s high school choir for a couple of choral selections. The program will end with a “mass choir” selection, where all choirs will sing together. This year’s festival features a patriotic theme.

Participating schools and their respective choir directors are as follows:


  • Sandi Sanders Wilson – Randolph Howell Elementary
  • Holly Sanders – Highland Park Elementary
  • Greg Walton – Spring Hill Middle
  • Jill Butler – Mt. Pleasant Middle School
  • Kim Sutton – Culleoka Unit School (Middle and High School choirs)
  • Susan Manning – Columbia Central High School
  • Emily Gaskill – Columbia State Community College

This event, spearheaded by Emily Gaskill, Assistant Professor of Music at Columbia State, Sandi Sanders Wilson, music teacher at Randolph Howell Elementary and Susan Manning, music teacher at Columbia Central High School, has grown in numbers and in excitement over the past few years. This is an opportunity for area choirs to get together and share their talents with each other and with the community at large. This event is free and open to the public.


Share this Event:

February 27, 2014

6:00 PM


February 27, 2014

8:00 PM

For more information:

  • Name: 
  • Email: 
  • Phone:  
  • Website: 

A Great Place To Start. Invest in Columbia State.

1665 Hampshire Pike, Columbia TN 38401 | 931-540-2722
Content © 1996-2013 Columbia State - All Rights Reserved. Columbia State Community College, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.