2 students playing guitar

Other Clubs & Organizations

Academic Clubs and Organizations

Charger Student Radiographer Organization
Advisor: Nancy Hopper (nhopper@ColumbiaState.edu)

NAVTA (National Association of Vet Technicians
Advisor: Stephanie Doss (sdoss3@ColumbiaState.edu)

Respiratory Care Club
Advisor: David Johnson (rjohnson@ColumbiaState.edu)

Sigma Kappa Delta (English Honor Society)
Advisor: Brittany Seybert (bhall17@ColumbiaState.edu)

Student Nurses Association
Advisor: Georgetta Street (gstreet@ColumbiaState.edu)

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) Club
Advisor: Andrew Wright (awright12@ColumbiaState.edu)

Media Club
Advisor: Anna Robins (arobins1@ColumbiaState.edu)

All Things Education
Advisor: Kirsten Davenport (kdavenport3@ColumbiaState.edu)

The Aggies
Advisor: Abreeotta Williams (awilliams74@ColumbiaState.edu)

Special Interest Clubs and Organizations

PRISM – Serving as a leadership and service organization working to advocate for and to build bridges among students of all sexual orientations and gender identities.
Advisor: Lacey Benns (lbenns@ColumbiaState.edu)

REVIVE – Uniting Christians of all denominations together under a common belief in Jesus Christ with the purpose of praying for one another and for revival on campus.
Advisor: Tom Hallquist (thallquist@ColumbiaState.edu)

Columbia State Shooting Sports Club – An educational-athletic organization that exists to introduce students to shooting sports and to facilitate their continued involvement by providing, promoting, and perpetuating opportunities to safely and enjoyably participate in shooting sports.
Advisor: Matt McLean (mmclean4@ColumbiaState.edu)

Rocky Top Connect – A unique chance for Columbia State students to learn about the opportunity to be involved with the University of Tennessee – Knoxville all while enrolled at Columbia State.
Advisor: Lori Giles (lgiles1@ColumbiaState.edu)

Secular Student Alliance – Fostering a safe, welcome, and supportive space for all individuals, regardless of identity, on campus and in the larger secular movement.
Advisor: David White (dwhite16@ColumbiaState.edu)

Charger Game Club – Aims to help students that are gaming enthusiasts of all calibers to find a new social environment.
Advisor: Rick Lingford (rlingford@ColumbiaState.edu)

Veteran Student Organization
- Aims to provide camaraderie, a sense of belonging, and leadership opportunities to any student that has served or is currently serving in the military. Open to all students, regardless of current or past affiliation with any military branch.
Advisor: Dr. Phillip Owens (powens5@ColumbiaState.edu)

If you don’t see a club that interests you, consider starting your own club or organization!

For general questions about clubs and organizations, contact Cady Tice, Student Leadership Coordinator (cdenton2@ColumbiaState.edu).

A Great Place To Start. Invest in Columbia State.

1665 Hampshire Pike, Columbia TN 38401 | 931-540-2722
Content © 1996-2013 Columbia State - All Rights Reserved. Columbia State Community College, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.